docARTES is a doctoral programme for performers and composers. It offers a unique environment for critical reflection on musical practice.

in the picture

docARTES digital.jpg

Applications for the docARTES programme 2020 - 2021 are now open. New this year: the application is digital-only, which makes it easier for everyone and is more eco-friendly! We advise you to carefully read the application guidelines before you start completing the form.

Read more

Free online course

Orpheus Institute

MOOC on Artistic Research in Music

MOOC_docARTES website.jpg

The Orpheus Institute launches a second run of its MOOC on Artistic Research in Music. A MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) is a free online course available for anyone to enroll. The MOOC on Artistic Research in Music offers an introduction to the most relevant research tools, techniques and methodologies as well as the key concepts of artistic research in music.

The course includes several videos with former and current docARTES students and teachers.

Available on edX from 16 September 2019 until 14 June 2020.

Read more